The Barber Shop for Week 11

The regular season wrapped up this past week, and there were some individual performances worth noting with some all-time records broken as well. Checkout week eleven’s edition of the Barber Shop and see who’s sitting in the chair this week!


5,072 – The number of yards after ten games for Nature Coast Tech’s Deshawn Smith–which, by now you’ve heard breaks the all-time record in Hernando County–one that was held by another Shark, Tevin Drake.

70 – The number of TD’s Deshawn Smith has posted–another all-time record in Hernando County.

825 – The number of rushing yards Jesuit’s Malik Davis has rushed for–in his last three games alone.

16 – The number of consecutive victories for Jesuit over Tampa Catholic–also for the number of TD’s Davis has scored in his last four games.

142 – The number of yards that River Ridge’s Chris Schwarz needs to break 5,000 for his career for the Knights. He needs 412 to break Pasco County’s all-time rushing record. He needs 25 to hit the 2,000 yard mark for the second year in a row.

31 – The number of consecutive regular season victories for Armwood following their 30-6 victory over Sickles.

24 – The number of players that rushed for 1,000 yards or more this season.

16 – The number of players rushing for 1,000 are:
Tyler King (Fort Meade)
Braxton Johnson (Anclote)
Jayquese Dantley (Steinbrenner)
Shaquan Johnson (Northeast)
Jahyrn Bailey (Lennard)
Markese Hargrove (Plant City)
Braxton Harris (Newsome)
Travell Jones (Lake Gibson)
Mychael Hamilton (Mitchell)
Lorenz Allen (Manatee)
Darius Miller (St. Petersburg)
Billy Werner (Hudson)
Jedarian Gaskins (Tenoroc)
Dale Foster (Pinellas Park)
Jacquel Waller (St. Petersburg)
Christian Dowdell (Hernando)

5 – The number of players that rushed for 1,500+ yards–they are: River Ridge’s Chris Schwarz, Seffner Christian’s Karmi Mackey, Jesuit’s Malik Davis, Ridgewood’s Glass Wilson V, and Tampa Catholic’s Devan Barrett.

4 – The number of 2,000+ yard passers this season–they are: Manatee’s AJ Colagiovanni (2,083), Gibbs’ DJ Johnson (2,056)–Weeki Wachee’s Alec Cromie (2,107) and Tampa Catholic’s Austin Sessums (2,127)

3 – The number of 2,000+ yard rushers this season–they are: Nature Coast’s Deshawn Smith (2,789)–Zephyrhills’ Antwione Sims (2,383)–Brooksville Central’s De’vonta Smith (2,193)