GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The Southeastern Conference announced today the 2018 football schedules for all 14 SEC schools.

Each team will play eight conference games, including six games against division opponents and two games against non-division opponents.

The Gators will host Western Division rival LSU, UF’s permanent annual non-division opponent, and travel to Mississippi State for the first time since 2009.

Florida opens the season with its second-ever meeting with Charleston Southern, followed by its SEC opener in Week 2 against Kentucky – the second time since 2012 that UF will open conference play in the second week.
Previously, UF downed CSU in Florida’s 2009 season opener, 62-3.

In the third week, Florida will face Colorado State for the first time school history. After wrapping up league play, the Gators will face Idaho on Nov. 17. The only prior meeting between UF and Idaho was cancelled back in 2014 due to inclement weather.
The Gators will end the 2018 regular season with its annual matchup against Florida State on Nov. 24.

The complete list of 2018 schedules can be found on the SEC’s official website,<>.

Florida fans can secure 2018 season tickets by putting a deposit down today. Contact the Gator Ticket Office or by visiting<> to reserve your seats in The Swamp.

2018 Florida Football Schedule

* September 1 – Charleston Southern (Gainesville, Fla.)

* September 8 – Kentucky (Gainesville, Fla.)

* September 15 – Colorado State (Gainesville, Fla.)

* September 22 – at Tennessee (Knoxville, Tenn.)

* September 29 – at Mississippi State (Starkville, Miss.)

* October 6 – Missouri (Gainesville, Fla.)

* October 13 – LSU (Gainesville, Fla.)

* October 20 – Bye

* October 27 – vs. Georgia (Jacksonville, Fla.)

* November 3 – at Vanderbilt (Nashville, Tenn.)

* November 10 – South Carolina (Gainesville, Fla.)

* November 17 – Idaho (Gainesville, Fla.)

* November 24 – at Florida State (Tallahassee, Fla.)

* December 1 – SEC Championship (Atlanta, Ga.)